There are 47 State Parks located in South Carolina, all of which are hidden gems in themselves. Divided up there are four regions in the park system, those being, the Coastal Region, Sandhills Region, Lake Region, and Mountain Region.

Today we explore the Mountain Region in the SC State Park System. In total there are twelve locations to explore within the Mountain Region. Join us as we explore Jones Gap, Caesars Head, Table Rock, Keowee Toxaway, Devils Fork, Oconee Station, Oconee State Park, and Wildcat Wayside, which is technically not a state park, however, is state owned.

Fun Trivia Question: One of the SC State Parks featured in this vlog overlooks a filming location used in the film Deliverance. Which park might that be? Find out by watching this week’s vlog.

If you LIKED this video make sure to give us a thumbs up, hit the SUBSCRIBE button, and hit the little bell button beside the subscribe button to be notified every time we post a new video. – plan your SC State Park adventure today.